Parent Portal
Staff Email
Lunch Menus

The Progreso Independent School District Board of Trustees  is elected by the citizens of the district to represent the community's commitment to a strong educational program for the district's children.  Trustees are elected by place and serve three year terms.  Trustees serve without compensation, must be registered voters, and must reside in the district.  

Search Tags 
Board of Trustees
  • Board of Trustees
    Frank Alanis, President

    2016 - Present

    Juan J. Ramos, Jr., Vice President

    2014 - Present

    Alejandro Alanis, Secretary

    2015 - Present

    Lizett C. Villarreal, Treasurer

    2016 - Present

    Robert Garcia

    2016 - Present

    Romero Amador, Jr.

    2017- Present

    Olga S. Oviedo



Conflict Disclosures
Non-discrimination:Progreso Independent School District, an Equal Opportunity Employer. It is our policy to consider all applicants without regard to race, color, religion, sex, national origin, age, marital or veteran status, or the presence of a non-job related medical condition or disability.